week 16

Well, this has been one crazy week…that’s for sure. Of course when we start to think that everyone has recuperated from the sickness and than no one else will catch it, three more do. And of course, one of those people had to be me. Not that I’ve minded all too much staying back from class and being able to sleep in the past two mornings…but of course I wish I was able to hear the information Josh Straub presented on relationships and attachment styles. Eh. Maybe. (: 

His main focus was on the question of safety: Do you feel safe? Are other people safe? Is the world I’m living in a safe or dangerous place? 

Straub argues that these are questions which we constantly ask, whether we’re aware of it or not. 

Looking forward to a long, fun Easter weekend! Most left straight after class this afternoon to hit the road, and I and a few others are just chillin on campus. Super excited though…my second favorite holiday of the year! 

Leave a comment