week 15

Hellooo Branson! It’s currently snowing like crazy outside, a white sheet of what looks like the most perfect powder sugar dusting is lying over all of k-kauai. We went on a walk, Alex and I, not too long after the snow started, down to the lake and it was just like a Thomas Kinkade picture: perfect. A great way to end the busyness of this crazy week — making snow angels and having snowball fights. 🙂

This week has been pretty special I’d say, in that pretty much half of Link Year has had a terrible stomach bug for the past five days involving throw up and worse…stuff. Lets just leave it at that. It started with Katie and has traveled through at least seven others, so class has been pretty empty feeling! I’ve felt like the campus mom, taking food and gatorade to the pathetic looking sick people with Mrs. Hortencia.

We went ice skating on Saturday as a group, and it was a ton of fun…except for the fact that now my knees are so black and blue from bruises and falling that they hardly look like knees anymore..haha. The only bad thing was that we went to Lambert’s right before skating, and the huge amounts of food they give you made it hard to skate

Mystery Monday was pretty awesome also, we got to go rock climbing in Springfield, which I haven’t done in probably five years. Lets just say, I’m pretty out of shape ha!

The week was awesome, apart from the campus breaking out into a huge rage of disease which infected half of our population. I’m still hoping that I don’t catch it since I’ve already had it over spring break…..but something’s telling me at this moment not to be super hopeful about that: namely being my stomach. Image

Image

Image

Leave a comment